Quad Racing Scotland Championship 2011
13th & 14th August 2011 – Rounds Five & Six
Rhynie Motocross Track, Aberdeen

John Mitchell dominated at the Rhynie Motocross Track in Aberdeen winning all six races at this weekend’s double round giving him an unbeatable lead in the Quad Racing Scotland 2011 Championship.
On Saturday 13th August, Rhynie played host to round five of the QRS Championship. Onboard his 2007 British and European Championship winning Yamaha YFZ450, John Mitchell comfortably won all three races taking the holeshot and fastest lap every time. There had been plenty of rain prior to the event however conditions were perfect on the sandy, fast paced track.

Round six took place on Sunday 14th. John took nothing for granted as he again dominated with three straight wins, two holeshots and three fastest laps. The ATV World Yamaha factory rider had a flawless ride with his 2007 YFZ450 matching his performance, running perfectly with its Laeger’s Chassis, smooth Elka Suspension and making the most of its Duncan Racing tuned engine.

With only one more round left, John now has an unbeatable lead in the championship and retains the QRS Championship title for 2011. Commenting after his outstanding weekend performance, John said:

“I’m really happy with how everything is going for me this season. I’m delighted to have won the Scottish Championships for the third time and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend’s event, which has been well organised by the club and QRS. A big thanks to all the organisers, riders supporters, and my wonderful wife for supporting me throughout the season. Hopefully I can now continue from this and challenge for the British Championship title.”

John now travels to Langrish for round five of the Goldspeed ACU British Quad Championships, which he also currently leads. The event takes place on the 28th August during the Ken Hall Trophy weekend and looks set to be a thriller.

Thanks again for all the support from sponsors who along with their outstanding products have helped develop a championship winning team for the 2011 season.